It’s a crazy life


Hey guys! 
I’m back after a 3 month hiatus from writing. Peanut finally arrived at the end of August, and it has been a whirlwhind ever since. 5 days in the hospital had me spoiled, and then I came home to experience life as a party of 5. I cannot even begin to explain how crazy life is right now. 

Oldest is enjoying Kindergarten and loving it. He’s come home telling us about the 4 girlfriends he has. I don’t even remember liking boys in Kindergarten, but he gets so gushy over talking about these girls. Let me tell ya, girls. This mama is pretty crazy about her boy. He’s my only one, and he is so amazing. But I promise you, you’re not getting your hands on him anytime soon. 😉 

Middle child has been diagnosed with ADHD (more posts on that to come), and ever since, she has been nothing short of a tornado. Emotions have been running high, and it seems like the days will never end, yet weeks go by way too fast. She’s getting better adjusted at having baby sister around. We’ve been VERY lucky to have not had any serious issues with jealousy, but she has been looking for more attention. And she doesn’t quite understand that pooping in her sister’s baby bathtub isn’t the way to go about getting that attention. 😂 Thank goodness that stage is over! We’re starting behavioral therapy for her ADHD, along with changing her eating habits, so we shall see how everything goes! 

Newest baby has had some interesting starts her first few weeks in this world. She’s overcome strep throat, and is now facing croup with teething. I don’t know what it is, but mine ALWAYS get croup this time of year. It doesn’t matter what we do, we can’t escape from it, and it’s driving me straight to the asylum! Kidding, of course. But does anyone else deal with this constantly? What’s helped? 

Right now, life is exciting, it’s crazy, frustrating, and wonderful all  at the same time. This Christmas season seems to have us relaxing a bit while things get more into sync and we start figuring out how to start this new adventure. I pray that each of you take the time to relax this Christmas season as well. Merry Christmas to you all! 

Xoxo, 

Leave a comment